DPT Director Appointed to APTA’s Excellence in Physical Therapist Education Task Force

Dr. Zoher Kapasi, Associate Professor and Director of the Emory University School of Medicine, Division of Physical Therapy has been appointed to the APTA’s Excellence in Physical Therapist Education Task Force. This task force is charged with providing advice and counsel to the APTA Board of Directors “regarding current and emerging issues impacting the ability of physical therapist education to produce practitioners to meet the needs of the current and evolving health care system”. This appointment is a testament to Dr. Kapasi’s national visibility and leadership in physical therapist education and reflects so well not only on our educational programs, but our entire Division and Department.

Roger Herr, APTA Board Director, will be chairing the task force; other members include Rebecca Craik, Anthony Delitto, Jamie Dyson, Peggy Blake Gleeson, Marty Hinman, Karen Paschal, and Lisa Saladin, as well as external consultants.