Congratulations to the DPT Class of 2011

On May 9, 2011, the Emory DPT Program graduated the DPT Class of 2011. The Emory University graduation ceremony was held on the quad where U.S. Homeland Security Secretary Janet Napolitano delivered the keynote address. The Emory Doctor of Physical Therapy Program ceremony followed, and commencement speaker Dr. James Gordon, Associate Dean and Chair of the Division of Biokinesiology and Physical Therapy at the University of Southern California encouraged the new grads with words of wisdom as they move forward to begin their careers as physical therapists. The DPT ceremony took place in the Woodruff Health Sciences Center Auditorium, and a reception for students and their families, faculty and staff of the Division was held afterward on the plaza level.

The 2011 Student Marshall was Jessica Leigh Wallace and the Class Speaker was Timothy Carlton Lonergan. Please see the list below of students from the DPT Class of 2011.

Congratulations to all the 2011 Graduates!

Matthew Frank Annessi
Heidi Brown Atwood
Jaclyn M. Banker
Jaclyn Melissa Brandt
Erica Irene Breske
Sarah Elizabeth Caston
Bonnie Kathleen Clark
Kathryn Ann Cleveland
Deborah Lynn Cussen
Rachael Augusta Dalsing
Katie Elizabeth Dendy
Marti Elaine Ebert
Emily Roe Estes
Jonathan Trump Evans
Jessica Lea Farris
Dani Colleen Fennerty
Monica Moné Ferguson
Suzanne Marie Ginnow
Christopher Donald Greigo
Megan Anne Hollar
Ashley Renee Holmes
Tracie Lashelle Jackson
Kwaku Andrew Kankam
Jacqueline Leigh Kocken
Sara Susan Knight


Dr. Zoher Kapasi, Interim Director, gives welcoming remarks at the DPT graduation ceremony






Timothy Carlton Lonergan
Danielle Nicole Lorenz
Brian Joseph Maloney
Brita McKinnon
Megan E. McNicholl
Rozina Merchant
Taylor Joseph Mildenhall
Nisah Mohammed
Virginia Grace Mollohan
Megan Elizabeth Mortensen
Aimee Nichole Pascual
Ashley Marie Perry
Bridget Regan
Natasha Monique Richardson
Robert Ronald Riesing
Colleen Elizabeth Schwartz
Sara Elizabeth Servold
Jennifer Jane Sharp
Erica Lynn Silverman
Quana Nakia Trible
Jessica Leigh Wallace
Brittany Morgan Weeks
Ericka Denise Wigfall
Tyler B. Young


Dr. James Gordon delivers the commencement address