Clinical Affiliations

Students participate in clinical experiences beginning in the spring term of their first year. General Medical Conditions (Spring-year 1), Musculoskeletal Rehabilitation (Summer-year 2) and Adult Neurorehabilitation and Pediatric Rehabilitation (Fall-year 2) culminate in a short-term, 2 week clinical experience. Three full-time internships, each 10 weeks long, occur in the second and third years. One is completed in each of the following settings: acute care, inpatient or outpatient inter-disciplinary rehabilitation, and community outpatient practices.


The following is a list of sites that currently provide internships for our students. Sites may not offer an opportunity every year.

ActivEdge Fitness & Sports Medicine dba Upright Athlete PT Durham, NC https://uprightathlete.com/ 
Adventist Health System/Sunbelt dba AdventHealth Orlando Florida – various https://www.adventhealth.com/hospital/adventhealth-orlando
Andrews Institute for Orthopaedics and Sports Medicine Gulf Breeze, FL http://www.andrewsinstitute.com/
AnMed Health Rehabilitation Hospital Anderson, SC https://www.encompasshealth.com/anmedrehab
Baptist Health South Florida Miami, FL https://baptisthealth.net/en/pages/home.aspx 
Baptist Health System Jacksonville, FL https://www.baptistjax.com/ 
BaylorScott&White Institute for Rehabilitation Texas – various https://www.bswrehab.com/ 
Beaufort Memorial Hospital Beaufort, SC https://www.bmhsc.org/
Boca Raton Regional Hospital Boca Raton, FL https://www.bswrehab.com/
Children’s of Alabama Birmingham, AL https://www.childrensal.org/
CHRISTUS St. Vincent Retional Medical Center Santa Fe, NM https://www.christushealth.org/st-vincent
Cone Health Greensboro, NC https://www.conehealth.com/ 
East Alabama Health Care Authority Opelika, AL https://www.eamc.org/ 
Elite Sports Physical Therapy Fremont, CA https://espt-ca.com/
Frazier Rehab Institute Louisville, KY https://www.uoflhealthnetwork.org/frazier-rehab-institute 
Georgia Sports Medicine Specialists Atlanta, GA https://www.georgiasportsmedicinespecialists.com/about 
Jacksonville Jaguars Jacksonville, FL https://www.jaguars.com/ 
John J. Stroger, Jr. Hospital of Cook County Chicago, IL https://cookcountyhealth.org/locations/john-h-stroger-jr-hospital-of-cook-county/ 
Johns Hopkins Bayview Medical Center Baltimore, MD https://www.hopkinsmedicine.org/johns_hopkins_bayview/ 
Kids in Motion Villa Rica, GA https://www.kidsinmotiontherapy.com/  
Kindred at Home Atlanta, GA https://www.kindredhealthcare.com/our-services/home-care
Mary Free Bed Rehabilitation Hospital Grand Rapids, MI https://www.maryfreebed.com/ 
McLeod Health Florence, SC https://www.mcleodhealth.org/ 
Medical Facilities of America Roanoke, VA https://www.mfa.net/ 
Memorial Hermann Health System (TIRR) Houston, TX http://www.memorialhermann.org/ 
Mercy Health Springfield Communities Springfield, MO https://www.mercy.com/about-us/regions/springfield 
New Heights Physical Therapy Plus Portland, OR https://www.newheightstherapy.com/ 
NewCare Physical Therapy Berkeley Lake, GA https://newcarept.com/ 
Ochsner Rehabilitation Hospital Jefferson, LA https://www.ochsner-rehab.com/ 
OhioHealth Rehab Hospital Columbus, OH https://www.ohiohealth-rehab.com/ 
Onesource Health Snellville, GA https://www.onesourcesportsneuro.com/ 
Pediatric Therapy Services Gresham, OR https://www.oregonpts.com/ 
Prisma Health South Carolina https://www.prismahealth.org/
React Neuro Rehab Addison, TX http://www.neuroreaction.org/ 
Rehabilitation Hospital of the Pacific Honolulu, HI https://www.rehabhospital.org/ 
Roosevelt Warm Springs Rehabilitation Hospital Warm Springs, GA https://www.augustahealth.org/locations/warm-springs/contact-us-at-roosevelt
Saint Luke’s Health System (MO) Kansas City, MO https://www.saintlukeskc.org/
Sarasota Memorial Hospital Sarasota, FL https://www.smh.com/ 
Shirley Ryan AbilityLab Chicago, IL https://www.sralab.org/ 
Signature Healthcare at Tower Road Marietta, GA https://shcattowerroad.com/ 
Southern Indiana Rehabilitation Hospital New Albany, IN https://www.vibrahealthcare.com/southern-indiana/ 
Sunshine Physical Therapy Clinic Vero Beach, FL https://sunshineptc.org/ 
Tampa General Hospital Tampa, FL https://www.tgh.org/ 
Texas Children’s Hospital Houston, TX https://www.texaschildrens.org/ 
The Care Center Greenville, SC https://www.thecarecenter4kids.com/home.html
Tidelands Health Murrells Inlet, SC https://www.tidelandshealth.org/
Tulane Medical Center New Orleans, LA https://tulanehealthcare.com/
UF Health Rehab Hospital Gainesville, FL https://ufhealth.org/shands-rehab-hospital
VA Southern Nevada Healthcare System Las Vegas, NV https://www.lasvegas.va.gov/